OPPORTUNITIES AT CROSS ROAD

All the news about what is happening at Cross Road Baptist, Bangor PA!

 

CRBC IS OPEN FOR IN-HOUSE SUNDAY MORNING SERVICES

2 services
9:30 am to 10:30 am
11:30 am to 12:30 pm

You can watch the sermon and Bible Study for the week on Facebook Cross Road Baptist Church-Bangor, Pa.
LIVE: Sunday 9:30 am & Wednesday evening 7:00 pm.
or Conf. Call 351-888-6534 Sunday 11:00 am & Wednesday Evening 7:00 pm.

SERVICES ON FACEBOOK
SUNDAY Sept. 6 NEW SERIES on Ephesians
SUNDAY Sept. 6 "An Intro to Ephesians"
Sept. 9 Wednesday Bible Study "What Does the Bible Say about Music"
SUNDAY Sept. 13 Ephesians 1:6-10 "Redemption Thru His Blood"
Sept. 16 Wednesday Bible Study "What Does the Bible Say about Heaven" Part 1
SUNDAY Sept. 20 Ephesians 1:11-14 "Our Inheritance"
Sept. 23 Wednesday Bible Study "What Does the Bible Say about Heaven" Part 2
SUNDAY Sept. 27 Ephesians 1:15-23 "The Hope of the Open Eye"
Sept. 30 Wednesday Bible Study "What Does the Bible Say about Heaven" Part 3
SUNDAY Oct. 4 Ephesians 1:15-23 "The Hope of the Open Eye" Part 2
Oct. 7 Wednesday Bible Study "What Does the Bible Say about Hell" Part 1
SUNDAY Oct. 11 Ephesians 2:1-10 "The Walking Dead"
Oct. 14 Wednesday Bible Study "What Does the Bible Say about Hell" Part 2
SUNDAY Oct. 18 Ephesians 2:11-21 "Right Under Their Feet" (Unity)
Oct. 21 Wednesday Bible Study "What Does the Bible Say about Hell" Part 3
SUNDAY Oct. 25 Ephesians 3:1-4 "Sacred Secrets" (Using Our Gifts)
Oct. 28 Wednesday Bible Study "How to Disagree"
SUNDAY Nov. 1 Ephesians 3:10 "The Church Universal & Triumphant"
Nov. 4 Wednesday Bible Study "Keeping a Stiff Upper Lip"
SUNDAY Nov. 8 Ephesians 3:16-20 "Making the Inner Outer"
Nov. 11 Wednesday Bible Study "Keeping a Stiff Upper Lip Part 2"
SUNDAY Nov. 15 Ephesians 3:16-20 "Making the Inner Outer Part 2"
Nov. 18 Wednesday Bible Study
SUNDAY Nov. 22 Ephesians 3:18-21 "Gargling at the Sink"
Nov. 25 Wednesday Bible Study "Is the COVID Vaccine the Mark of the Beast"
SUNDAY Nov. 29 Ephesians 4:1-6 "Living the Low Life"
Dec. 2 Wednesday Bible Study "Do You Have to Go to Church to be a Christian"
SUNDAY Dec. 6 Ephesians 4:7-11 "Gift Giving God's Way"
Dec. 9 Wednesday Bible Study "What Does the Bible Say about Evangelism"
SUNDAY Dec. 13 Ephesians 4:11-16 "When I Grow Up"
Dec. 16 Wednesday Bible Study "Witnessing, Telling Others"
SUNDAY Dec. 20 Luke 2:11-14 "Christmas Pure & Simple"
Dec. 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Luke 2:1-20 "Christmas Simplified"
SUNDAY Dec. 27 2Thess. 1:11,12 "New Purpose"
Dec. 31 Wednesday Bible Study "How to Be a Better Witness"
SUNDAY Jan. 3 Ephesians "New Year, New You" Part 1
Jan. 6 Wednesday Bible Study "How to Be a Better Witness"
SUNDAY Jan. 10 Ephesians "New Year, New You" Part 2
Jan. 13 Wednesday Bible Study "Christian Response to Government"
SUNDAY Jan. 17 Ephesians 4 "Living Inside Out"
Jan. 20 Wednesday Bible Study "Christian Response to Government" Part 2
SUNDAY Jan. 24 Ephesians 4:25-32 "Living Inside Out" Part 2
Jan. 27 Wednesday Bible Study Romans 8:7-17 "Did the Devil Make Me Do It"
SUNDAY Jan. 31 Ephesians 5:1-2 "Love of Your LIfe"
Feb 3 Wednesday Bible Study "Study on Miracles"
SUNDAY Feb. 7 Ephesians 5:8-14 "Walking in the Light"
Feb. 10 Wednesday Bible Study "Study on Miracles"
SUNDAY Feb. 14 Ephesians 5:11 "Pulling Back the Curtain, Exposing the Darkness"
Feb. 17 Wednesday Bible Study "Study on Miracles"
SUNDAY Feb. 21 Ephesians 5:15-17 "Walking Between the Lines"
Feb. 24 Wednesday Bible Study "Study on Miracles"
SUNDAY Feb. 28 Ephesians 5:18 "Hitching a Horse to Your Car"
March 3 Wednesday Bible Study "Study on Miracles"
SUNDAY March 7 Ephesians 5:19 "Winning the Battle for Your Family"
March 10 Wednesday Bible Study "Study on Miracles"
SUNDAY March 14 Ephesians 5:22-24 "Winning the Battle for Your Family Part 2 Wives"
March 17 Wednesday Bible Study "Study on Miracles"
SUNDAY March 21 Ephesians 5:25-33 "Winning the Battle for Your Family Part 3 Husbands"
March 24 Wednesday Bible Study "Study on Miracles"
SUNDAY March 28 Ephesians 6:6-9 "Work Sanctified"
March 31 Wednesday Bible Study "Study on Miracles"
EASTER SUNDAY April 4 John 20:1-23 "I Have Seen the Lord"
April 7 Wednesday Bible Study "Study on Miracles"
SUNDAY April 11 Ephesians 6:10-12 "Satan vs The Church"
April 14 Wednesday Bible Study "Study on Miracles"
SUNDAY April 18 Ephesians 6:14 "The Belt of Truth"
April 21 Wednesday Bible Study "Study on Miracles"
SUNDAY April 25 Ephesians 6:14 "The Breastplate of Righteousness"
April 28 Wednesday Bible Study "Study on Miracles"

SATURDAY BIBLE STUDY & PRAYER TIME Conference Call

SATURDAY "Everything We Need in These Troubled Times" 9:00 am
978-990-5473 Access Code 8802408#

SOUP KITCHEN (FREE MEAL)

(Breaking Bread. More than just soup)
Open every second Sunday of the month from 4:00 until they are gone
Next Date: THIS SUNDAY, April 11th
MENU: Breaded Chicken, Hash Brown Casserole w/ham, Pickled Beets & Eggs & Dessert
Drive/Walk Up Only

* * * * * * * * * * *

SERIES: LEVELING UP
STARTED FEB 3rd ON THE BOOK OF ACTS
Sermon August 18 Acts 10:44-48 Changing Times
Sermon August 25 Acts 128 Fighting the Fight You Can't Win
Sermon Sept. 1 Acts 13:1,2 If the Devil Isn't Chasing You...Part 1
Sermon Sept. 8 Acts 13:4-12 What Satan Sees Part 2
Sermon Sept. 15 Acts 13:42-52 Having It Both Ways
Sermon Sept. 22 Acts 14:1-10 Mommas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be...1
Sermon Sept. 29 Acts 14:1-14 Mommas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be...2
Sermon Oct. 6 Acts 15:1-12 The Inner & Outer Door
Sermon Oct. 13 Acts 15:36-16:10 Reproducing Reproducers
Sermon Oct. 20 Acts 16:6-15 When God Closes a Door...
Sermon Oct. 27 Acts 16:16-18 The Damsel and the Python...
Sermon Nov. 3 Acts 16:19-40 Little Boxes of Salvation...
Sermon Nov. 10 Acts 17:1-10 You Can't Just Sit There
Sermon Nov. 17 Acts 17:10-14 The One Armed Hug
Sermon Nov. 24 Acts 17:16-34 Who is Affecting Whom?
Sermon Dec. 1 No Church
Sermon Dec. 8 Acts 18:1-11 For All the Lonely People
Sermon Dec. 15 Acts 18 Called into Ministry
Sermon Dec. 22 Matthew 1:18-25 Are You Ready for Christmas
Sermon Dec. 24 Light of the World
Sermon Dec. 29 Acts 19:1-7 Ghosted
Sermon Jan. 5 Acts 19:8-20 Jesus I Know...
Sermon Jan. 12 Acts 19:21-41 Confronting the World...
Sermon Jan. 19 Acts 20:17-31 Blood Sweat & Tears
Sermon Jan. 26 Acts 21:1-16 Surrendered
Sermon Feb. 2 Acts 21:17-26 The Main Thing
Sermon Feb. 9 Acts 21:27-end Humility
Sermon Feb. 16 Acts 22:15-30 Attitudes & Positive Testimony
Sermon Feb. 23 Acts 22:15-30 Leveling Up in Our Message
Sermon March 1 Matthew 24:29-31 Hope or No Hope by Tony Polcari
Sermon March 8 Acts 23:4-11 Lord, Are You There
Sermon March 15 Acts 23:12-35 The Bullseye on My Back
Sermon June 14 Acts 24:1-9 When Religious People Attack
Sermon June 21 Acts 24:17-27 Almost Persuaded
Sermon June 28 Acts 25:1-12 Paul & Festus
SUNDAYS SURVIVING CORONAVIRUS GOD'S WAY
March 22 "PEACE: Christians and the Coronavirus"
March 25 Wednesday Bible Study. "Forgiveness"
March 29 John 6:16-21 "Jesus, Don't You Care".
April 1 Wednesday Bible Study "Forgiveness" Cont.
April 5 Finding the Way
April 8 Wednesday Bible Study "SPEECH: Words of Our Hearts"
Matthew 12:34, Luke 6:45, James 1:26
April 12 EASTER RESURRECTION SUNDAY
SUNDAY John 20:19-23 PEACE What Does the Resurrention Mean To Me?
April 15 Wednesday Bible Study "SPEECH: Words of Our Hearts" Cont.
SUNDAY April 19th Malachi 4:1-5, 2 Thes. 1:3-12 "Return of Christ"
April 22 Wednesday Bible Study "Fear & Anxiety".
SUNDAY April 26th "Jesus & His Mercy in Tragedy"
April 29 Wednesday Bible Study "Fear & Anxiety" Cont..
SUNDAY May 3 Genesis 3 "How Evil Came into the World"
May 6 Wednesday Bible Study "Fear of Death & Dying" Cont..
SUNDAY May 10 Romans 8:31-39 "More Than Conquerors"
May 13 Wednesday Bible Study "Sickness & Healing"
SUNDAY May 17 II Chronicles 7:13,14 "The Road Back"
May 20 Wednesday Bible Study "Sickness & Disease" Cont'd.
SUNDAY May 24 "This Means War"
May 27 Wednesday Bible Study "Assurance of Salvation"
SUNDAY May 31 Romans 12:1-2 "Mudding the Water"
June 3 Wednesday Bible Study "Finding God's Will"
SUNDAY June 7 Phil 4:11-13 "All Things in Christ"
June 10 Wednesday Bible Study "Understanding God's Will"
SUNDAY June 14 Acts 24"1-9 "When Religious People Attach"
June 17 Wednesday Bible Study "Science vs Scripture
SUNDAY June 21 Acts 24:17-27 "Almost Persuaded"
June 24 Wednesday Bible Study "Practical Humility"
SUNDAY June 28 Acts 25:1-12 "Paul & Festus
July 1 Wednesday Bible Study "Mental Health Part 1"
SUNDAY July 5 Acts 26:19-32 "Paul & Agripa-Are You Trying to Convert Me?"
July 8 Wednesday Bible Study "Mental Health Part 2
SUNDAY July 12 Acts 27:1-26 "When You Are Shipwrecked part 1"
July 15 Wednesday Bible Study "What Does the Bible Say About Racism"
SUNDAY July 19 Acts 27:27-44 "When You Are Shipwrecked part 2"
July 22 Wednesday Bible Study "What is Our Response to Racism"
SUNDAY July 26 Acts 28:1-16 "A Funny Occurrence on a Roman Road"
July 29 Wednesday Bible Study "Does God Reject Us When We Fail"
SUNDAY Aug. 2 Acts 28:17-31 "End of the Story? Or Not?"
Final Message in Series
Sept. 2 Wednesday Bible Study "God's Eye View of Worship"

SEE SERMONS FOR COMPLETE SERIES ON "THE WAR WITHIN THE WAR WITHOUT" Spiritual Warfare
SEE SERMONS FOR COMPLETE SERIES ON END-TIME PROPHECY
SEE SERMONS FOR COMPLETE SERIES ON "THE GREAT DE-CONVERSION"